Should Old Acquaintance Be Forgot, Etc.

Goodnight, 2011...

Two holiday posts in a row are kind of a drag, but what can I say? I’m moving again for the second time this year, I spent the last week battling a cold (still losing) and taking care of four (admittedly small) dogs, and Google ruined my day by locking me out of my primary email address. I took care of the email thing by just creating a new one and waiting until Google gives me my old one back, so I can forward important mail to the new one (hello, iTunes receipts), and then shut it down. Because who needs that headache?

So I’m hoping, in the new year, that I am less busy in the “see above” kind of way, that I get a second job (knock on wood) and that I get an adorable pet of my own that does not bark or pee on the floor. Not that I don’t love those dogs, but I am ready to return to The Town of Cats, if you know what I mean.

Happy New Year to all, and to all, a great 2012.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

