Things I Love Thursday #1

Things I Love Thursday is a weekly list bloggers make about the things they’re loving at the moment. Here’s mine for the week of June 23, 2011!

Finishing College! As of today, I have gone to my last ever college class. I have a couple things to finish over the weekend, and a final on Monday, but I’m almost done! I walked out of class today wanting to sing, that’s how happy I was. I’ll only be officially graduating in August, but for all intents and purposes, I’m done undergrad! Wahoo!

Alice: Madness Returns Also known as Alice 2, Alice: Madness Returns is the sequel to the 10+ year old game American McGee’s Alice. Fans have been looking forward to the sequel about as long as the first game has been out, and rumors of movies have also cropped up over the years, but sadly nothing’s come of them. (But you’d think with the need Hollywood has lately to grit-ify fairy tales, Alice would fit right in! Personally, I’d love to see Alice played by Summer Glau!) I haven’t actually started playing the game yet, and I told myself I’d wait until classes were over, but I might have to cheat and start it this weekend. The internet is making me so excited to play it!

Watch the first 10 minutes of the game above! WARNING for graphic violence, though. Don’t watch if you have a weak stomach!

Getting Paid I had a bit of a debacle at work over getting paid, and I had to go sort things out. I actually need to be back-paid for the last six weeks, and though that won’t be in this week’s check, I think I have it all worked out to get some seriously fat checks from now on. And I finally won’t feel so bad about buying brand new video games and clothes because a lot of my old ones stopped fitting. Speaking of which…

Leggings Which is not something I would have said a couple weeks ago, but I recently took the plunge and bought some. And I’m glad I did because they’ve been saving my ass when it comes to wearing dresses and skirts lately! Most days, I go from and hour and a half in a cold classroom, to the freezing subway, to a sweaty 15 minute walk to walk, to 4 straight hours working on the ground floor where it is VERY cold, to another 15 minute walk back to the subway, to a freezing subway car, and a sweaty five minute walk home. The hot and cold contrast has been killing me! But now that I have leggings I can easily throw them into my bag for when I need them and store them away when I don’t! I don’t know why I didn’t latch onto this trend earlier.

And that’s it for the edition of TILT. But you know what I don’t love? My kitchen being invaded by fruit flies. ):

Leave a comment

Filed under things I love thursday

Leave a Reply

